Posted by: Harold Knight | 12/09/2011

The change to normal

This has been a weird weird weird time.

Representative Diana DeGette (D-Colorado), speaking of the Republican agenda in Congress said, “This entire session of Congress has felt to many of us like a trip into Alice’s Wonderland,” said DeGette. “To paraphrase the Cheshire Cat, ‘We’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad. … You must be mad or you wouldn’t have come here.’ Sadly for the American people, H.R. 1633 simply underscores the ‘madness’ of this body right now” (1)

And I’m fitting right in. The other side of hypergraphia is writer’s block. I’ve had it big time since Thanksgiving. Fortunately I other things to do at 4:30 in the morning when I try to write. Here are some of them:






I’ll be back writing soon. Until then, let’s all enjoy being mad here.

 

______________
(1)  McAuliff, Micahel. “Imaginary Farm Dust Regulation Banned By House.” Huffington Post. 12/8/2011. Web. 9 Nov. 2011.

 

Responses

  1. The assistant is a little tone deaf, but lovely stuff otherwise. Thanks.

    Like


Categories

